Welcome to Lewes Old Grammar School

The School has long been established at the centre of the historic county town of East Sussex and is proud that it can trace its origins back to the educational foundation started by Agnes Morley during the reign of Henry VIII.

The School moved to its current site at the top of Lewes High Street in the early 18th century and over the years has become affectionately known as LOGS.

The academic standing of LOGS is strong and growing but not to the detriment of its traditional friendly and supportive ethos.

We like to think of ourselves as not only an exceptionally happy school - but also a busy and purposeful community.

Lewes Old Grammar School is owned by the Lewes Old Grammar School Trust.  Registered Charity Number 801456

Admissions

Contact Us

Read Our Prospectus

Open Days

Term Dates

Our Community

Mon, 20/04/2015 - 09:00 Summer Term Starts
Fri, 08/05/2015 - 19:00 Leavers Assembly
Thu, 11/06/2015 - 18:00 New Parents' Evening

Junior School

Mon, 11/05/2015 - 09:00 Year 6 Isle of Wight Trip
Tue, 02/06/2015 - 13:00 ISA Athletics for Morley House
Tue, 16/06/2015 - 18:00 Morley House Parents' Evening

Senior School

Sat, 11/04/2015 - 06:00 Ski Trip
Mon, 11/05/2015 - 09:00 A Level & GCSE Exams begin
Thu, 11/06/2015 - 09:00 Year 12 Return to Lessons

Sixth Form

Wed, 17/06/2015 - 19:00 UCAS Evening
Mon, 29/06/2015 - 19:00 Sixth Form Prom

News

LOGS Equestrian News

On Monday 16 March, the newly established LOGS equestrian team took part in their first training session at Bevern Bridge Riding stables in South C

Race for Life

Please see attached for letter and sponsorship form.

Teacher to run Brighton Marathon

On Sunday 12th April, I (Will Ellis) will be running the Brighton Marathon.

Year 7 trip to Lewes Castle

In February, Year 7 visited Lewes Castle as part of their current History work on the Norman Conquest.

Library News

The Library has had two whole book moves since the beginning of last September.